NL

/

FR

/

EN

Meli searches for the best honey all over the world. To get the best taste and quality, we get it directly from the beekeeper.

Original honey from Meli

At Meli, we know what connoisseurs want: impeccable quality and variety. These honeys are the fruit of our adventures in Europe discovering exciting regional honey specialties.

Join us on our discovery tour and discover European regional delicacies from Andalusia, Sicily, the Champagne region and the Algarve.

Let yourself be transported to Europe’s most flavourful regions

Algarve Andalucia Sicily Champagne

Algarve

Bem-vindo ao Algarve! Let your tastebuds tingle with this velvety soft honey from Portugal’s Algarve region. Pastel de nata, por favor?   
Welcome to Algarve
Algarve is one of Europe’s favorite destinations for young and old, which is no surprise because this region truly has a lot to offer, from beautiful flora and fauna to idyllic blue water and pearly white beaches. And the icing on the cake? A rich biodiversity that ensures that the honeybees make the tastiest honey.
The taste of nature
Velvety honey that gives a unique touch to any dish. You mainly taste sweet, juicy fruit. Ideal for starters! This honey has a liquid-cream texture due to the higher glucose content and a slightly darker colour. The summery, soft taste is thanks to the great biodiversity and the natural, green environment of the Algarve region in Portugual.             
Serving tip
Invite the sun into your home with this delicious Portuguese honey. This original honey from Algarve is a real winner in both savory dishes and sweet desserts. Popular local favourites include sweet almond-honey pastries and custard tarts (pasteis de nata) of course. They also taste wonderful with a dab of honey! pasteis de nata,of course. They also taste wonderful with a dab of honey!             
+

Sicily

Sun, sea, gelato and honey of course! This soft creamscoopable honey with its remarkable taste will make you long for the summertime and the wonderful dolce far niente feeling of Italyan Italian adventure. Bring the Italian atmosphere into your home and try this deze caponata, a typical sicilian dish!
Welcome to Sicily
Mmmm… The wonderful dolce far niente feeling of Italy. Those who seek out warmer destinations soon find themselves in beautiful Sicily, where the sun, delicious food and unique sense of life will enchant you. Because of the warm climate, the original honey from this region is sometimes harvested at altitudes of up to 1000 metres.
The taste of the sun
Honey with a rich taste experience that will raise temperatures in no time. The aroma is immediately stimulating. The taste is also sharp and complex at the same time. Thanks to its firm texture, this cream honey is easy to scoop. It’s perfect for the connoisseur who likes a little spice.       
 
Serving tip
Every hungry Sicilian mouth waters at the mention of the word 'caponata': a preparation made with roasted vegetables in a sweet-and-sour sauce. Of course, the honey provides the sweet touch!      
+

Andalusia

Transport yourself to the south of Spain with this pure, tasty floral honey from Andalusia. This honey lends a wonderful sweet taste to classic Spanish albondigas, for instance! albondigas!  
Welcome to Andalusia
The southern region of Andalusia is known the world over as the cradle of flamenco music and for its contested annual bullfighting tradition. Thanks to its Mediterranean climate, it has a rich biodiversity and wildflowers grow virtually everywhere; the ideal feeding grounds for honeybees.
Un sabor y aroma puro
Typical honey aroma with a taste that is both pure and mild. This tasty cream honey comes from the campos de mil flores (fields of a thousand flowers). Ideal for adding a light but typical undertone of tasty honey to a wide variety of dishes.       
Alternatieve tekst
Serving tip
When you say Spain, say tapas! And yes, this honey goes perfectly with a soft cheese like manchego or a piece of chorizo. PS: Want to add a sweet touch to the sauce for your albondigas(Spanish meatballs)? Add a few spoonfuls of this honey!
+

Champagne

Du vin, du pain et du miel ! Smaakvolle bloemenhoning uit de Franse champagnestreekTasty floral honey from the Champagne region of France. With the aroma of grilled camembert, figs and honey, you can immediately imagine yourself sitting on an idyllic terrace.
Welcome to the Champagne region!
La Champagne, the region of northeastern France, is well known for its vineyards, but it also offers its bees an unbelievable diversity of flowers and blossoms. It is an ideal place for our favorite pollinators. In addition to vineyards, the Champagne region is a mixed cultural landscape with large fields with rapeseed crops and small forest clusters.    
Le goût, c’est tout
The naturally pure honey from the Champagne region has a simple, fruity taste with the aromas of caramel and flowers. This cream honey is very white in colour. Thanks to its firm texture, this honey is easy to spread on a sandwich, but can also be used in various dishes.      
Serving tip
Putting on a wine and cheese evening? This honey should be definitely be part of it. Thanks to its soft fruity taste, the honey lends an additional tasting experience to both soft and spicy cheeses. Try this recipe for example with grilled camembert, figs and honey. It’s definitely worth a try!
+

Direct from the beekeeper

At Meli we like authentic products.
This is why we source our honey directly from the beekeeper.
This way we guarantee the special flavour of the honey and limit the number of kilometres the products have to travel.

Where can you find Meli regional honey?

You can find Meli regional honey from Algarve, Sicily and Andalusia exclusively at Delhaize. The floral honey from the Champagne region is available exclusively at Okay & Colruyt.

Algarve Honing - Miel
Available exclusively at Delhaize
Andalusion Honing - Miel
Available exclusively at Delhaize
Sicilia Honing - Miel
Available exclusively at Delhaize
Champagne Honing - Miel
Exclusief bij Okay en Colruyt
Nutritional value per 100 g:
Average nutritional value per 100 g:


Calories 1360 kJ
320kcal
Total Fat
Saturated Fat
0,1 g
0 g
Carbohydrates
Total sugars
79,3 g
79,3 g
Eiwitten 0,5 g
Salt 0,015 g
Cooking with honey
Let our recipes inspire you and enchant young and old alike with the pure taste of Meli honey.

NL

/

FR

/

EN

Meli explore le monde à la recherche du meilleur miel. Dans un souci de goût et de qualité, nous allons directement le chercher chez l’apiculteur.

Le miel d’origine
de Meli

Chez Meli, nous savons ce que recherchent les fins gourmets : une qualité irréprochable et de la variété. Ces miels sont le fruit de découvertes faites un peu partout en Europe, à la recherche de spécialités audacieuses et régionales.

Le miel d’origine
de Meli

Chez Meli, nous savons ce que recherchent les fins gourmets : une qualité irréprochable et de la variété. Ces miels sont le fruit de découvertes faites un peu partout en Europe, à la recherche de spécialités audacieuses et régionales. 

En provenance directe des meilleures régions gastronomiques d’Europe
Algarve Andalucia Sicily Champagne

Algarve

Bem-vindo ao Algarve! Mettez vos papilles en fête avec ce miel crémeux artisanal originaire d’Algarve, au Portugal. Pastel de nata, por favor?   
Bienvenue en Algarve
Une des destinations de voyage favorites en Europe car la région a énormément à offrir. Une faune et une flore splendide, une eau d’un bleu idyllique et des plages de sable blanc nacré. La cerise sur le gâteau ? Une riche biodiversité qui fait que les abeilles y fabriquent un miel absolument délicieux.
La saveur de la nature
Miel crémeux légèrement fruité qui donne une touche unique à chaque plat. Il se distingue par son goût doux, fruité, généreux. Idéal pour les débutants ! Ce miel a une teneur élevée en ‘glucose’, qui lui donne une texture liquide crémeuse et une couleur plus foncée. Il doit son goût léger et estival à la biodiversité des grands espaces naturels de l’Algarve.             
Suggestion de présentation
Faites entrer le soleil dans la maison avec ce succulent miel portugais. Le miel d’origine provenant d’Algarve est top pour les plats salés comme pour les desserts sucrés. Populaire dans la région : les pâtisseries aux amandes et au miel et les très appréciés pasteis de nata. Relevés d’une délicieuse touche de miel, naturellement !             
+

Sicile

Du soleil, la mer, une glace et du miel, bien sûr ! Ce miel à boule, à la saveur particulièrement prononcée, donne envie d'une aventure italienne. Vous voulez faire entrer l'Italie chez vous ? Essayez la caponata, une recette typiquement sicilien !   
Bienvenue en Sicile
Mmmm… le dolce far niente de l’Italie. Si c’est les destinations ensoleillées que vous recherchez, vous allez adorer la Sicile qui vous enchantera par son climat, sa gastronomie et son ambiance unique. En raison des températures élevées, le miel d’origine de cette région est parfois récolté à 1000 m d’altitude.
La saveur du soleil
Un miel délicieusement sucré avec un palais riche qui fait grimper la température en un rien de temps. Son parfum s'impose d’emblée. Le goût, également prononcé, est d’une grande complexité. Grâce à sa texture ferme, ce miel crémeux tient facilement à la cuillère. Parfait pour les fins gourmets qui aiment les saveurs corsées.       
 
Suggestion de présentation
Les Siciliens sont des champions de l’art de la table. La 'caponata'est une préparation à base de légumes dans une sauce aigre-douce, dont la simple évocation met l’eau à la bouche. Le miel lui apporte une touche sucrée irrésistible !      
+

Andalousie

Catapultez-vous dans le sud de l’Espagne avec ce miel de fleurs doux d’Andalousie au goût plein et pur. Ce miel donne par exemple une délicieuse touche sucrée aux albondigas!  
Bienvenue en Andalousie
Avec son ambiance toute méridionale, l’Andalousie est le berceau du flamenco et est connue dans le monde entier pour ses corridas controversées. Grâce au climat méditerranéen, la région abrite une riche biodiversité et regorge de fleurs sauvages. L’environnement idéal pour les abeilles.
Un sabor y aroma puro
Miel à l’arôme typique et au goût à la fois tranché et doux. Ce miel crémeux parfumé provient des campos de mil flores (champs aux mille fleurs). Parfait pour ajouter une nuance de miel discrète mais reconnaissable à diverses préparations culinaires.       
Alternatieve tekst
Alternatieve tekst
Suggestion de présentation
Qui dit Espagne, dit tapas… Et oui, ce miel va très bien avec un fromage doux comme le manchego ou un morceau de chorizo. PS. Une petite touche sucrée pour la sauce de vos albondigas? Ajoutez quelques cuillères de miel !
+

Du champagne

Du vin, du pain et du miel ! Délicieux miel de fleurs originaire de la région française de Champagne. Le doux parfum du camembert grillé, des figues et du miel... On se croirait en terrasse. Idyllique !    
Bienvenue en Champagne !
La Champagne, région du nord-est de la France, est principalement connue pour ses vignobles mais offre aussi aux abeilles une incroyable diversité de fleurs et de floraisons. Un lieu parfait pour nos pollinisatrices préférées. Outre les vignobles, on trouve en Champage de grands champs aux cultures variées avec beaucoup de colza et des forêts.    
Le goût, c’est tout
Le miel purement naturel de Champagne a un goût simple, fruité avec des notes florales et caramélisées. Ce miel crémeux a une couleur très claire, tirant sur le blanc. De texture ferme, ce miel se tartine facilement sur le pain et s'intègre élégamment à toutes sortes de plats.      
Suggestion de présentation
Vous organisez parfois des soirées vin et fromage ? Le miel est un accompagnement incontournable. Grâce à sa saveur légèrement fruitée, le miel ajoute une dimension supplémentaire au fromage, qu’il soit doux ou fort. Comme dans cette recette de camembert grilléaux figues et au miel. À essayer absolument !
+

Directement de chez l’apiculteur

Chez Meli, on aime les produits locaux, authentiques.
C’est pourquoi nous allons directement chercher notre miel chez l’apiculteur.
Nous garantissons ainsi un miel au goût particulier et nous limitons les kilomètres parcourus par les produits.

Alternatieve tekst

Le miel d’origine de Meli est disponible exclusivement chez Delhaize

Contenu : 375 g
Valeur nutritionnelle moyenne par 100 g :


Énergie 1360 kJ
320kcal
Lipides
Dont acides gras saturés
0,1 g
0 g
Glucides
Dont sucres
79,3 g
79,3 g
Eiwitten 0,5 g
Sel 0,015 g
Cuisiner au miel
Laissez-vous inspirer par nos recettes et enchantez petits et grands avec le pur goût naturel du miel Meli.